In the State of Georgia, you are required by law to attend a 20-hour DUI/Risk Reduction class certified by the Department of Driver Services (DDS) prior to reinstatement of your license. If you have been charged with the following, you are required to take this class:
2. Under-age possession of drugs or alcohol
3. Drug possession
4. Other drug offenses
(There may be other requirements set forth by the court, this is not a exclusive representation of requirements for reinstatment of a Georgia issued driver's license)
The process of completing the DUI/Risk Reduction Class requirement includes:
1. The Assessment
Everyone must first complete an Assessment. Cost for assessment is $100* (fee set by State Law). The assessment takes approximately 30-45 minutes to complete. Any assesstments taken on the day of class must be completed at least 30 minutes prior to start of the class. Assessements can be scehduled during the following times:
Monday - Thursdays: 8 am - 9:30 am and 6 pm - 8 pm
Fridays: 8 am - 9:30 am
Sat & Sun: 8 am - 8:45 am
IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO TAKE ASSESSMENT AT THESE TIMES, PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL TO SCHEDULE. WE WILL MAKE SURE TO WORK OUT A TIME THAT WILL FIT YOUR SCHEDULE.
Click here to register for Assessment ONLY.
(Please note, the assessment can be paid for with registration below for the DUI/Risk Reduction Program. Only choose above if you plan to pay balance upon completion of assessment.)
2. The - 20 hour DUI Risk Reduction Course
After completing the assessment, you must attend in person, a 20-Hour DUI/Risk Reductrion Program. We provide flexible and weekly classes for your convenience. The cost of the course is $255.00* (the fee is set by state law) which includes the required workbook ($20), and ($235) 20 hour risk reduction class.
Our class format is as follows:
Fridays: 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturdays and Sundays: 9 am - 6 pm with 1 hour break for lunch between 1 pm and 2 pm.
Please visit our course listing page for available classes.
*Total cost for the DUI/Risk Reduction Program is $355 and is set by Georgia Department of Driver Services Regulation Law which includes $100 for Required Assessment, $235 for Classroom component, and $20 for required participant workbook.
**We accept Money Orders & Credit and Debit Cards. Pay onliine or in person. NO CASH accepted on day of Class - ONLY Money Orders or Credit/Debit Cards.
CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION WILL BE EMAILED OR AVAILABLE THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. ALL CLASSESS MUST BE ATTENDED AND COMPLETED PRIOR TO RECEIVING CERTIFICATE.
PLEASE ARRIVE 15 mins. prior to start of each class. State Regulation (DDS Rules and Regulations) forbid any late entry on any day of the program course.
DUI/Risk Reduction Class
Contact me to schedule today: